Daily Prompt, Stairway

In my reader I noticed a one word prompt from The Daily Post. Todays prompt was Stairway. Here is the link to the prompt.

I went down the stairway one step at a time-

I didn’t know what was keeping it round like a rhyme

Next time I’ll remember and give it some time,

I’ll remember why it’s round like a rhyme.

One thought on “Daily Prompt, Stairway

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 30 – “The Ending Changes Everything” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

